Ensemble DRE

Ensemble DRE is an outstanding contemporary group featuring guitar, violin, double bass and percussion. The members of Ensemble DRE are: Ine Clerckx (classical guitar), Reinout Pauwels (violin), Daniele Giampaolo (double bass) and Lucas Heytens (percussion).

Originally, the idea of DRE was to do something different with the music of the great guitarist and composer Roland Dyens (1955 – 2016). To these works – originally composed for classical guitar solo (Ine Clerckx) – a violin (Reinout Pauwels), double bass (Daniele Giampaolo) and percussion (Lucas Heytens) were added. Even though the works of Dyens are seen as classical guitar music, influences of jazz, Brazilian music and French Chanson are unmistakable.

After this, DRE started to adapt classical guitar works from Latin-American origin with a folkloric touch for their setting. They arranged a set of works by Cherubito, Ramirez and Maria Luisa Anido.

For their current program, DRE is returning to their roots: rearranging their Dyens repertoire and adding new works to the list.


off, especially for you 🎁

Sign up to the mailing list and receive your exclusive discount.

Coupon code valid on your first purchase only.