Baroque Music – Uros Baric

(2 customer reviews)

8,49 19,99 

Baroque Music is the second solo album from acclaimed guitarist Uros Baric, featuring expressive interpretations of Baroque masterpieces by Bach, Zamboni, Scarlatti and Kapsberger.

SKU: BR009 Category: Tag:

While the album highlights are undoubtedly the two works by J. S. Bach, originally composed for lute-harpsichord, »Prelude, Fugue and Allegro BWV 998« and »Suite in E Minor BWV 996«, the record also contains two keyboard sonatas by D. Scarlatti, »K14 and K87«, as well as Baric’s own transcriptions of lute works, G. Zamboni’s »Sonata VI. and IX.« and J. Kapsberger’s beautiful »Toccata VI«.

Total playing time: 65’37”.
Produced by Uros Baric


Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude, Fugue and Allegro BWV 998
1.  Prelude [3:38]
2.  Fugue [7:29]
3.  Allegro [3:30]

Johannes Hieronymus Kapsberger
4.  Toccata VI., arr. U. Baric [4:02]

Giovanni Zamboni
Sonata VI., arr. U. Baric
5.  Allemanda [4:20]
6.  Giga [1:37]
7.  Sarabanda [2:13]
8.  Gavotta [0:41]

Domenico Scarlatti
9.   Sonata K14, arr. L. Brouwer [4:35]
10.  Sonata K87, arr. U. Baric [6:03]

Giovanni Zamboni
Sonata IX., arr. U. Baric
11.  Preludio [3:16]
12.  Allemanda [2:47]
13.  Giga [2:11]
14.  Sarabanda [1:43]
15.  Gavotta [0:43]

Johann Sebastian Bach
Suite in E Minor, BWV 996
16.  Prelude [1:35]
17.  Presto [1:08]
18.  Allemande [3:09]
19.  Courante [2:31]
20.  Sarabande [3:17]
21.  Bourrée [1:18]
22.  Gigue [3:29]


CD, Digital (mp3), Digital (lossless), Bundle CD+Digital

2 reviews for Baroque Music – Uros Baric

  1. Jeffrey Bennett

    Purchased this on iTunes after reading a good review of Baroque Music. Absolutely wonderful. Uros is an incredibly gifted guitarist. The passion in his playing is just superb. I immediately purchased his Fernando Sor album, which I highly recommend.

  2. Peter L. Lauzier (verified owner)

    Uros’ recordings of Baroque music is nothing short of a revelation. His talents as a guitarist/musician transcriber/recording engineer are superb; his insights into the music enlightening.His sensitivity is peerless and refreshing.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *