Celtic Collection Vol.1 – Matthew McAllister

8,49 19,99 

Celtic Collection Vol.1 is the 4th Solo Album from critically acclaimed Scottish Guitarist Matthew McAllister. An album dedicated to music from Scotland and Ireland is a project many years in the making and a true reflection of Matthew's global popularity on the concert platform. Featuring arrangements by David Russell, Scott Tennant, Toru Takemitsu, Gerald Garcia and McAllister himself Celtic Collection is packed with soulful and poignant music telling the very personal story of Matthew's musical journey thus far.

SKU: BR007 Category: Tag:


1. Spatter the Dew (trad. Irish), arr. Russell
2. Murray Neil: The Bonnie, Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond, arr. Russell
3. Kildare Fancy (trad. Irish), arr. Russell
4. Thomas Moore: My Gentle Harp, arr. Garcia
5. Peter Stewart: Primrose Mount
6. The Bucks of Oranmore (trad. Irish), arr. Russell
7. Francis McPeake: Wild Mountain Thyme, arr. Tennant
8. Neil Gow: Farewell To Whisky, arr. MacKillop
9. Neil Gow: Lament for the Death of His Second Wife, arr. Russell
Scottish Lute Pieces, arr. McAllister
10. Daniel’s Tune
11. Blew Riben
12. Courante and Double
13. Canaries
14. The Lark in the Clear Air (trad. Irish), arr. Garcia
15. Danny Boy, arr. Takemitsu

Total playing time: 41:32


CD, Digital, Bundle CD+Digital


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Celtic Collection Vol.1 – Matthew McAllister”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *